Reset course Progress without re-running the course

Hi guys,

Is there any way to reset the course progress without re-running the course again?

The problem is the course is “instructor-paced” so when the instructor finish to read a section there is the completion tick mark and all students (even new) will see Resume Course instead of View course (which will resume directly from where the instructor stopped) even if they didn’t even start to read the previous section.

Thanks for your help

As far as I know it is not possible to achieve this from the frontend. Maybe try your luck on the Open edX forum?

Thanks for your answer.
WIll check that