I ultimately found completion tracking too confusing for students, so I want to disable it and use manual completion marking instead. But every time I quickstart it gets re-set. Is there a way to make it so it doesn’t get set every time?
How do you disable completion tracking? If I’m guessing correctly, you are deleting the “completion.enable_completion_tracking” Waffle Switch object from the Django Admin, right? Instead, try to disable it by unchecking the “Active” checkbox. Then, the waffle switch should not be re-enabled again.
I was deleting the waffle switch, yes. I’ll try just disabling it in the future.