I noticed that the course creators can see, access, and modify another person’s course even without permission, how can I correct this please.
Do the course creators belong to the same university? (i.e: courses have the same “university” field value) Are you quite sure that course creators are not super users as well?
I’m sure they are not superusers, just staff roles, but I’m not quite sure on how to edit the university field
You cannot edit the university field once the course has been created.
but even before creating a course, once a person with staff role log in to studio, they are able to see all courses from other staff, how can I correct this
I don’t know how to change this, but if someone finds out I’m interested in learning about it.