We would like all our users to authenticate only using with SAML.
When a user logs into Open edX, there is the “Reset Password” option under the user Account menu.
I see that local accounts are mandatory:
and that the “Reset Password” will reset the password on the local account only. However, this button might confuse users. Do you know whether it is possible to get rid of if? We think that removing the “Reset Password” button from the user Account menu will prevent us from getting unnecessary user requests in the long run.